CEFAR, the Swedish quality based on research and development...

As early as 1975, CEFAR Medical began developing products using the existing technology and medical research on electrotherapy. For a long time, electrotherapy was just considered an alternative method for the treatment of pain. But today, TENS (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulator), EMS (Electrical Muscle Stimulation) and electro acupuncture are accepted by doctors and physiotherapists.

CEFAR Electro Stimulators

Electrotherapy has proven to be an effective, symptom-free treatment method that reduces the costs for medical care.

The core of the CEFAR Medical activity was launched in their Lund headquarters, in Sweden. Working closely with the research teams of many prestigious hospitals, building a worldwide distribution network and developing their own line of products, CEFAR has become one of the major European companies in the field of electrotherapy. Having their own product development department has helped CEFAR develop many ideas and improvements on electro stimulators and for electro stimulation in general.

They meet the stringent safety requirements for this type of products and their programs are based on research and proven experience as to the best stimulation types, frequencies, pulse durations and so on.

CEFAR, AN UNEXPECTED EVOLUTION!

CEFAR Medical, the historical competitor of COMPEX, rather a specialist of electro stimulation for the athletes, finally experienced an unexpected evolution; In 2008, the 2 companies CEFAR and COMPEX are acquired by the American Group DJO, already producing the medical Chattanooga product line. DJO brought together the two entities under a same name, CEFARCOMPEX. In 2009, they released their first medical devices under this new brand name (see www.physiotherapie.com).

These latest stimulators are taking advantage of the technological advances of the 2 development teams and offer a new range relevant to physiotherapists, athletes and individuals.

 

Electrofitness.com   -   81, impasse Cugnot   -   ZAC de Mercorent   -   34500 Béziers   -   FRANCE
E-mail : info@electrofitness.com   -   Tél. : +33 (0)4 11 91 55 55   -   Fax : +33 (0)4 67 28 26 85
SIRET : 453 685 992 00027    © Copyright 2004-2016  -   Electrofitness.com   -   Tous droits réservés

CEFAR, la qualité suédoise fondée sur la recherche et le développement...

Dès 1975, CEFAR Medical développa des produits sur les bases de recherches médicales et de technologies alors existantes en matière d'électrothérapie. Pendant longtemps, l'électrothérapie fut considérée comme une méthode alternative pour le traitement de la douleur. Mais aujourd'hui, le TENS, l'EMS (électrostimulation musculaire) et l'électroacupuncture sont acceptées par les médecins, Kinés et physiothérapeutes.

Effectivement, l'électrothérapie s'est avérée être une méthode efficace, sans effet secondaire et qui réduit le coût des soins médicaux.

Electrostimulateurs CEFAR

Le cœur de l'activité de CEFAR Medical est née dans le siège social de Lund en Suède. Forgeant des liens avec les équipes de recherche de nombreux hôpitaux prestigieux, bâtissant un réseau de distribution mondial et faisant progresser son propre service de développement produits, CEFAR est devenue l'une des sociétés européennes majeures dans le domaine de l'électrothérapie. Le fait de posséder un service de développement produits a permis à CEFAR de développer de nombreuses idées et améliorations sur les électrostimulateurs et l'électrostimulation en générale.

Ils satisfont aux exigences de sécurité rigoureuses pour ce type de produits, et leurs programmes s'appuient sur la recherche et l'expérience acquise en ce qui concerne les meilleurs types de stimulation, les meilleures fréquences, durées d'impulsion, etc.

CEFAR, UNE EVOLUTION INNATENDUE !

CEFAR Medical, concurrent historique de COMPEX, plutôt spécialiste de l'électrostimulation dédiée aux sportifs, va finalement connaître une évolution inattendue ; Les 2 sociétés (CEFAR et COMPEX) vont être rachetées en 2008 par le Groupe Américain DJO, déjà fabriquant de la marque Médicale Chattanooga. DJO va réunir les 2 entités sous un même patronyme, CEFARCOMPEX, qui sortira ses premiers appareils médicaux (voir www.physiotherapie.com) sous cette nouvelle marque dès 2009.

Ces derniers stimulateurs profitent des avancées technologiques des 2 équipes de développement et proposent une nouvelle gamme pertinente pour les kinés, physiothérapeutes et pour les sportifs ou particuliers.

 

Electrofitness.com   -   81, impasse Cugnot   -   ZAC de Mercorent   -   34500 Béziers   -   FRANCE
E-mail : info@electrofitness.com   -   Tél. : +33 (0)4 11 91 55 55   -   Fax : +33 (0)4 67 28 26 85
SIRET : 453 685 992 00027    © Copyright 2004-2016  -   Electrofitness.com   -   Tous droits réservés